Best day

I’m writing this blog post the second time because I accidentally deleted the previous post. Today was the best day ever because I had gone out with four of my friends.. because, on the day before Diwali, in our town, the roads are lined with people selling stuff everywhere.. like clothes, accessories, plastic stuff and whatnot. It was a blissful day to spend with these guys.. they were like four bodyguards who made me walk in the middle of the crowded streets so I could be safe in between. And one of them was that kind of bestie that you can sacrifice everything for. 

It was super fun. Usually, I’ve heard that it’ll be crowded the entire night, but I’ve never been out there late enough to see all that. But today, I was out till 10pm, because I knew I was safe with these guys.

They’re the best sort of friends one can ever get. And I’m taking pain to write all this, a second time, only because I don’t want to forget this wonderful day. 

Suddenly, life seems like a festival. It’s not dull anymore. It is vibrant, and full of colors, thanks to the kind of friends that I have got. Here’s a look at what our place looks like on the day before Diwali.. taken a couple of hours back.. Awesome, isn’t it? It gets like this if there are only a few days before Diwali. But the night before is the best.

And I also lit around 6 deepams and put them on our corridor today. I felt so happy and complete because it feels like it’s been years since we have done this. I had worn a French plait, and a new dress, and was happy all day. I have two more new dresses to be worn tomorrow.. so everything isn’t over yet. The festival of lights has only begun!

I wanted to show a picture of my corridor, but I’m using 2G and I’m not able to upload it, so.. that one can’t be shown now. I tried so hard to upload it, trust me.Anyway..

Happy diwali to all the folks out there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

