Morning rays

​Here I am

In the coziness

Of the window-side bed;

In the laziness

Of travel-worn muscles;

Under these gentle rays,

Where I can feel

The heaven come down

To where I lay,

Where most of the world

Is still asleep

Out of laziness,

Where peace finds me,

In my favourite part

Of my room.
I’m back to Chennai! Here’s a look at my bed (Finding a windowside bed like this is very  rare.. I must be really blessed to have such a wonderful place to sleep and call mine)

Leave a Reply

