A dawn of miseries

​Dawn comes,

And brings along

A pile of responsibilities;

A new day is born

To sulk and brood

With pain

As new waves 

Of sorrow

Are born

On reception

Of every unfriendly action;

As all love is lost

In the darkness,

Where the sun doesn’t shine,

And yet,

The dawn arrives,

Complacent and potent,

To drive away the dusk,

To shun this happiness

That I have earned

In the past few days;

And the rising sun

States the end

Of all things happy;

And with this,

I shall trudge

Into the world

Where the dawn breaks

To shoo away

This feeling

Of being carefree;

I pray for dawn to never break,

But this dusk

Cannot last forever;

And another day

Of a mundane routine

Begins.


– I wrote this yesterday, but couldn’t post it because of the wonderful network that we get from 2G. I was traveling away from home. The five-day holiday has ended and office begins today. Just got back. –

2 comments

  1. Darryl Walker Jr · October 20

    Great! I read this a couple of times. I like this because I feel it speaks to the robotic routines we are all forced to endure … it reminds me of the way I feel every morning as my alarm goes off lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Akila Krishnamurthy · October 20

      I always hate it when I have to leave home, because that’s where I can be in peace 😀 I wrote this on the day I was leaving. This probably applies for other days too hehe 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

