Easier

Standard

​I’m sorry I left you alone 

I’m sorry I didn’t do anything

Even if I did care

Because I know

The feeling

Of loneliness and pain

Of being left alone

More than anyone

But I have no choice,

For, I should leave you

Alone

To go ahead 

With my life.

Because if I stayed,

We both know

I could be of help,

But my life

Would come 

To a standstill.

I’m sorry for everything

I’ve not done

That I ought have

To make it easier for you,

I’m sorry

Your life turned out

The way it is,

And I’m really sorry

That I’m unable

To do anything about it.

All I can do,

Is promise you

That I’ll be there

Even though not always

To make your daily life

Easier.

Leave a Reply

