I don’t care.

​What do I care

If you get hit by a bus

What do I care

If you don’t feel well

What do I care?

Go freeze to death

On your way to hell

For you can’t even tell

When I don’t care even an inch

Because I know

With your stubborn will

You are not one to heed warnings

Because people like me

Are just 

Not worth listening to.

Step into the scorching fire,

Or plunge into a lone well..

I will never care.

Nor will I ever write poems

To channel my fury,

To control my anger,

Because you

Will never be the person

Whom I cared for the most of all.

Because you

Are not my best friend.

Because you

Can do whatever you want.

I don’t care.

At all.

Still,

Be careful.

Do take care.

And I didn’t say I cared.

No, not even a bit.

Leave a Reply

