You.

Standard

Here’s a poem I wrote today.. it’s a bit dark, but oh well!

The sky was pitch black,

The path ahead, stony and rough;

But I knew, that on the other side

Were you.

I climbed the rocky mountains,

Wiped my blood-drenched feet, shook away the thorns

And hurried despite the terror shaking me

For you.

Petrified as I was, my skin looked pale,

My hands were sweaty, and yet

There was nothing in my mind

But you.

I hurried past the wind, past the storm,

Past the spine-chilling cries from the dark,

Past the scary, barren lands

Towards you.

I searched and searched, but to no avail;

The shadows were now closing in on me, shrieking.

I must be terrified – I  was going to die – but all I felt was that I…

Lost you.

And as the devils tore me apart,

I realized that you never once were mine to begin with;

And yet, even until my last breath, I never stopped

Loving you.

3 thoughts on “You.

Leave a Reply

