The university I got to call mine

Yesterday’s contribution for NaPoWriMo:

You were there, everyday

You were there, every minute

You gave me comfort,

You gave me shade.

You amused me with your astounding architecture

Of your labyrinthine corridors

And marble-white stairways

You were there

When I needed you,

When I felt lost.

You were there

To change my gloomy day

Into a busy one.

You kept me occupied,

You let me dream.

You tossed a few friends my way,

And good ones, at that.

You gave me the strength

To stand on a dais and blabber.

You told me where I was weak,

You made me assess myself.

You gave me a job,

You gave me your love,

And at last, you told me it’s all over.

Now I know I have to go.

With a reluctant goodbye,

I shall go.

Leave a Reply

