Waiting for a lover

Sorry for killing you people with limericks, but that’s what I do… blame WordPress’s Poetry writing thingy for teaching me what a limerick really is. *shrugs*

Alright then! Here’s my 10th day NaPoWriMo contribution… but not certainly my 10th, I know, I know! I’ve skipped many days.

The day was silent; the sky, a bright blue;

I sat at the park bench and waited for you;

I told myself, I’d weep never,

But it felt like I sat there forever.

Though the sky had gone dark, my love was still true.

Leave a Reply

