On the go…

Standard

Right now, I’m travelling… on a bus… homeward bound… from college.

Mom will be anticipating me to reach correctly for dinner, and I’m going to be on time for dinner, as always. And right now, getting an ideal chatting partner would be lovely, though I have already got a very nice person beside me to chat. In fact, even now, she’s chatting  with me.

And now, since I have a little charge in my laptop, and since there was nothing better to do, I thought I’d open my laptop and login to my blog. And what do we have here? The Daily Post asks me: What person whom you don’t know very well in real life — it could be a blogger whose writing you enjoy, a friend you just recently made, etc. — would you like to have over for a long chat in which they tell you their life story?

And now, this woman’s stop is going to come, and she’s going to get down. And I will be all alone… or maybe not, because there’s another woman beside her, who also talked to me, and might consider chatting more. You see, it takes almost two freaking hours to reach home from college, and most of the time, I’m all alone. Most of the time, I do not get chatter-women as my seat-mates and most of the time, there’s no charge left in my laptop. But yesterday and today were certainly not ‘most of the time’; I was lucky enough to get lovely chatting women as my seat-mates.

But who would I call my ‘ideal’ seat-mate, you ask, do you not, Daily Post dearest?

That person is non-existent. Let’s call him/her X. Let’s make it ‘him’, because I find guys fascinating. Let’s call him ‘X’.

X likes to wander wherever his legs take him, Now and again, he goes trekking on the mount Dottabetta, and he’s once visited the Himalayas, too! And he has a warm smile that’s inviting just like the woman beside me(because I need at least that much to approach a person for a chat), and he thinks he has room for one more to accompany him in his adventures.bus-157723_640

He wanders off into the forests every now and then. He knows Italian. He makes cool electronic stuff with a few transistors and things. He’s a computer geek and knows Javascript and PHP — which I do not know. He has programmed a desktop software and a web app once. And he shoots like a professional killer. X knows swimming, to rollerskate, to do all things of the crazy sort.

And the most important thing: he likes to teach all these to someone.

“And that’s enough, Mr. X. Please do sit beside me and teach me all the stuff that I can learn from you. And I’d be very, very interested to join you in your adventures, now that I know that there’s room for one more.”

And to this question, my ideal chatter seat-mate would say ‘yes!’ And that is all I need!

Alright! I’m almost home. I need to get off the bus in a few minutes, and it’s 8 pm already. I’d better stop thinking of non-existent thrilling stuff and get back to the reality that awaits.

One thought on “On the go…

Leave a Reply

