A letter for forgiveness

Dear Electronics,

notes-514998_1280

I miss you. I really do. Once upon a time, when I was first confronted with the task of dealing with you as a subject, I didn’t quite like you. You did seem excellent and all, but the excitement of getting to know what components the electronic gadgets contained inside of them had faded when I realized there were too many equations and derivations that tagged along.

But now, I have to no more deal with the pesky little transistors, resistors, or capacitors. I do not have to bother about wearing an oversized khaki coat and black leather shoes to the laboratory. The diodes and the ICs can finally be free of this uncaring brat. The breadboard can finally rest in peace. But I cannot. I  had been uncaring, but when it’s time to bid you goodbye, I feel so empty inside… and bad, because I hadn’t treated you well all these days. I find that something is missing in my life without you.

mother-board-581597_640

I confess… I didn’t quite like you at one point o’ time… although that would be nowhere near how much I despised signals and systems. I probably still don’t like signals and systems and other communication stuff, but I wanted to tell you that even after two years have passed, I still like you.

Seems like I haven’t moved on, after all. Anyway. have a great future ahead. I can foresee great improvements in the near future. There might be someone else who deserves you, after all. Though, I have to tell you, I’ll never stop liking you for the rest of my life.

Yours detest-less-ly,

Akila.

Leave a Reply

