A prayer to the Heavens for fixing my horrible net!

The Daily Post asked me to write anything for a full ten minutes with no pausing, editing or anything else in between.

I must first admit that I started writing for this post, then didn’t quite know what to write about, deleted the content and closed my word document. But now again, I feel like I have to write something. I always like contributing to the Daily Writing Prompts.

My internet connection is very slow and frustrating, so I shall write about my distaste for it in today’s blog post. I usually love to read people’s blog posts. I like to comment on their posts, but I never do. I try. I have typed many paragraph-sized comments and have simply stopped trying to coax my computer to post it, because it is just stubborn and adamant in its own way.

Even today, I typed my comments on a couple of blog posts from my reader, but none of them could be posted, it seems. Clicking the post button more than ten times is the best I can do. After about fifteen times of trying I give up. I usually never do, but I am becoming that way because it’s just frustrating.

Even to post something onto my blog, I will have to wait for a long time, begging the Heavens (not really) to just “post this thing onto my blog”. But it takes some time for my prayers to reach the heavens, and so even the replies come a bit late from the heavens.

But the sad part is that sometime, the reply might be “then just give up.”

That is… it becomes impossible to post something that I finally shut down my laptop and walk away.

Now I have to start praying again. I have another article to post, thanks to the Daily Post, have I not? Sigh.

P.S: I have cheated a bit.

Leave a Reply

