Lazing around

DailyPost Prompt: To write for a full ten minutes non-stop about anything.

I know it is too late to post right now, but it has been long since I have visited wordpress and now I feel like I’m missing something fun. I have just decided to not ignore my blog anymore.

I have noticed that the prompt was given to us yesterday night, but I saw it only right now. And when I saw a fellow blogger who had posted their contribution just a couple of hours ago, I gathered my courage and opened up my word document to type my post off.

So… Anything that you want me to speak about, eh? Then I’ll talk about (okay, I need time to think what I need to write about… how about talking about typical Indian climate?)

The climate today is sweltering as usual, and I can sense sweat all over me. The sun shines warmly at me – not just me, the whole of our town – merrily making its scorching rays consume up all places exposed.

I am sitting on my father’s Mahindra Duro in my portico with my laptop on my lap (how unexpected!) and looking at random things in the net – no, random, I would say not, as I was deliberately looking for more information on ‘The battle of the catalaunian plains’ where the allied forces of the Romans and Visigoths defeated the Huns in the fifth century AD in Europe. I had been searching for this because I need a historical setting for my novel.

Looks like I’ve written for more than ten minutes. I shall take my leave, then.

Leave a Reply

