A ‘lavender’ colored letter to tiny flecks of ‘lavender’ from a ‘lavender’ princess.

Writing101: The Daily Post has asked me to flip to page 29 of the nearest book and write my post in a letter format, with the first letter of the page.

Fortunately, I had many e-books in my laptop and so, I didn’t need to get up. Scanning my ‘downloads’ folder, my eyes caught sight of a book that I had downloaded yesterday – Britannia.

This is what I saw as the first sentence: Tiny flecks of dried lavender were suspended in it too, so the whole piece had a soft, purple hue.

So, I have decided to address my letter to ‘Tiny Flecks of Lavender.’

Dear Tiny Flecks of Lavender,

I know that you guys will be pretty pissed off for being reduced to tiny flecks, milking your life from within, so I want to apologize to you. Never will I ever reduce you to tiny flecks henceforth.

P.S: I love your color. That is the color of the dress that I am wearing right now. I feel like a princess whenever I wear this lavender-colored netted churidar.

Yours flabbergasted-ly (with a wink),

The Princess in Lavender.

Leave a Reply

