Digital Electronics

Standard

I needed some bonding time to fix
The relationship I had with digital electronics
Binary representations surrounded my mind
And IC555 timers that produced delay time.

Karnaugh maps helped me out
So did the logic gates, no doubt
The sweet li’l Half Adders are easy to design
Unlike multiplexers that use only a single line.

Combinational circuits are easy to comprehend
Unlike their sequential counterparts, which, in the end
Leave me perplexed with their complex nature
With flip-flops, logic circuits and much more.

In today’s digitized world
With a billions of computers sold
This knowledge is worthier than gold
At least, that’s what I’m told.

Leave a Reply

