An affinity towards the ‘Vishnu Sahasranaama’

Standard

I have recently realized that listening to the Vishnu Sahasranaama always gives me positive vibes. MS never fails to mesmerize me with her voice!

It gives me the peace that nothing else in the world does. A temple beside my home plays it every single day and I loved to spend my time there.

I hadn’t realized until now that this was the major reason for me to like that temple so much. The chants soothe my worn out soul and calm my nerves.

No wonder I always found peace at that temple. And right now, I realized there wouldn’t be another town like the one where I currently reside, warm and comfortable, peace embracing me with generosity whenever I ran to it.

Though I don’t know the meaning that lies behind every shloka, I feel rejuvenated whenever I get to listen to it, even if it’s just for a few seconds when I pass through a loudspeaker on the road.

The loudspeakers are never very loud, though, like the others that usually make us scrunch up our faces and cover our ears. It is gentle even if played in the loudspeaker; as it always has been. MS does a good job of calming every soul even if she’s no more.

When life offered me hardships, I always ran to the temple, walked around, concentrating hard on this instead of what was troubling me right then. And whenever I reach home, I come as a totally new person.

It’s playing on my phone right now, as I suddenly felt the urge to listen to it after I heard a bit on the streets.

Let me get carried away…

Leave a Reply

