Tall and slender to short and chubby!

The Daily Post asked me:Which person whom I had known for very long has changed the most, over the years?

As soon as I read this, one person flashed into my mind. She was my childhood bestie (let’s call her ‘U’) and without her, I probably would’ve had a horrible childhood. As she was the first person to enter my mind (and no one else), I thought I’d write about her before someone else’s face pops into my head.

U was awesome… is awesome.. And will always be awesome, with a loudspeaker of a throat!

Whenever I spend time with her, I feel like there’s no one else who’s happier than me. She was that sort of friend to me.

When we were kids, she was fair, slim and taller than me. But three years ago, when we made plans to meet each other, our childhood friends’ community, I was expecting to see the similar tall frame to come over to the place where I was staying, but what I got was the total opposite: the person who came to me was not taller anymore. It kinda looked weird to look at the same person who has become short, ’cause I had been very much used to her tall frame.

I met her again a few months ago, and I was surprised again. She was chubbier than she ever was, and I even stood beside her and checked how much taller than her I had grown. It was not even an inch, though. It just looked like that for me – as if she was way too shorter than me.

Nothing between us has changed, though. She’s the same special person who makes me laugh hard and I still remain the-girl-who-became-a-loudspeaker-whenever-U-was-beside. It’s just that I’d grown a lot in a span of eight years and she stopped growing.

Whatever, even though she had changed physically, she would always remain the same special person whom I’ll never be able to forget.

The same fun-loving, mischievous girl.

Was the change for the better?

Since it’s the physical change I’m talking about, it doesn’t matter. As long as she’s U, I don’t bother even if she has a third eye! Her awesomeness totally covers everything!

3 thoughts on “Tall and slender to short and chubby!

Leave a Reply

