Procrastination unplugged

Standard

The Daily Post asked me what my favorite procrastination destination was.
Ah! The correct topic for me! No one in this world will ever procrastinate like I do. Even on the day before the exams!

My favorite procrastination destination, eh? Not at all something to think of for a good few minutes. The answer is right inside my head – wattpad!

My blog has just been added to the list recently. Before I started this blog, a site called ‘wattpad’ was the place where I spent most of my time. Now, however, both of these are on the priority list, so wattpad has been getting less attention from me than it did before.

Wattpad is a site where writers can connect with readers and publish their stuff online for free. Readers get to vote and comment on every chapter of your book that has been published there. There are also communities, where chats and discussions are possible.

There are communities like ‘Improve your writing’, ‘The cafe’, ‘Multimedia designs’,’Wattpad announcements’ and one club for each genre. I like to wander into those clubs and look at the discussions! You’ll find me there!

The time passes swiftly while I’m there. It’s almost like I stopped writing and started spending more time there. The time for me to use the online software ‘write or die’ has come! I don’t even know why I didn’t join nanowrimo this time!

That was actually because I thought I had a lot to prepare for my job interviews that I thought it would be unwise for me to register myself into nanowrimo. But it looks like I have done zero preparations as of now, and half of the month has elapsed!

So… I guess I could say blogging has become my new procrastination destination, then!

There’s this interview I’ve got on 18th, and if I get selected for the job, then I swear I’ll join nanowrimo after
that! I know it’ll be too late for that… Nevertheless… I had just ten days or something left when I joined camp nanowrimo in April this year! It was fun! Exciting! I didn’t want to miss it this time, but I did! :/
Though I didn’t complete any book, I had lots of fun! Writing with a deadline seems to make me procrastinate less and write more! So, I think I should do well in that interview, get selected, and join camp nanowrimo even though I’ll have just a little over ten days to write!

There’s just a half month left! And I guess I’ll have to wait till November again, if I want the real challenge. But I’m telling you, November is a month where hectic preparations for exams and project works will be going on, and I cannot afford my time for writing then. Mainly because we have to write 50k words, unlike the camp nanowrimos in Aprils and Julys!

MY PROCRASTINATION DESTINATIONS:

wattpad-source-e1350559403316

Blog

Blog

B-)

Leave a comment